top of page
Home: Product Slider

The Arlington County Bar Foundation

The Legal Community Helping the Local Community to Thrive

The Arlington County Bar Foundation in Virginia is the philanthropic wing of the Arlington County Bar Association. The Foundation assists local charities through the dissemination of grants and personnel support. The Foundation forms the bridge between the legal community and the citizenry of Arlington and Falls Church.

Board Members
Board Member Jason S. Rucker
Board Members
Arlington Circuit Court
Gavel of Justice
Board Members
Board Members
Home: Welcome
High Fives

The Board Members

Michael L. Davis, Chair

Ilissa T. Belanger, Vice-Chair

Brent E. Baxter, Secretary
Jennifer A. Brust, Treasurer


Hon. David A. Bell

John A. Borsari

Sudeep Bose

Allison Carpenter
Mark D. Cummings
Bankhead Thornton Davies
Laura C. Dove

Hon. Paul F. Ferguson

Juanita F. Ferguson
Hon. Daniel S. Fiore, II
Griffin T. Garnett, III
Joshua Katcher
William R. Koerner, Jr
Adam M. Krischer
Courtney K. McCarthy
Hon. Jason S. Rucker
Hon. George D. Varoutsos

Ex-Officio Directors

David Cho
George Mason University
Antonin Scalia School of Law

William Turner, President
Arlington County Bar Assn

Mark S. Thrash, President
The Walter T. McCarthy
Law Library

Directors Emeriti

Hon. Joanne F. Alper
William E. Artz
Thea Rossi Barron
John P. Ellis
James E. Korman
Richard E. Trodden

Home: About Us
Home: Gallery
Helen Fahey


Our Events and Causes

The Arlington County Bar Foundation, we are driven by a single goal; to do our part in making Arlington a better place for all. We strive to build productive relationships and make a positive impact with all of our pursuits.

Home: Who We Are

“Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see”

Mark Twain

Home: Quote
Home: Contact


Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page